## Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur (Autonomous Institute)

## Board of Studies

Department of CSE(AIML)

SI. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Prof. (Dr.) Gour Sundar Mitra Thakur	Chairman	Head of Department
2	Prof. Biswajit Saha, Prof. Atin Mukherjee, Prof. Arnab Banerjee, Prof. Suman Dasgupta	Member	Entire faculty members of the department
3	Prof. (Dr.) Samarjit Kar, Professor, NIT Durgapur	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
4	Prof. (Dr.) Maunendra Sankar Desarkar, Associate Professor, IIT Hyderabad	Member	
5	Prof. (Dr.) Suman Samui, Assistant Professor, ECE, NIT DGP	Member	Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the collegePrincipal
7	Mr. Ram Kamal Roy, Design Director, Wipro, Kolkata	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
8	Mr. Anandamay Chatterjee, Senior Chief Engineer, Samsung R&D Institute India, Bangalore (SRI-B)	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
a)		Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.
b)			The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty(Lab Technician)