Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

Board of Studies

Department of Civil Engineering

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Prof. (Dr.) Sanjay Sengupta	Chairman	Head of Department
2	a) Prof. (Dr.) Arijit Kr. Banerjib) Prof. (Dr.) Shovan Royc) Prof. (Dr.) Sayantan Dutta	Member	Entire faculty members of the department.
3	 a) Prof. (Dr.) Aloke Kumar Datta Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur b) Prof.(Dr.) Supriya Pal Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, NIT Durgapur 	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
		Member	
4	 a) Prof. (Dr.) Rana Roy Professor, Department of Aerospace Engineering & Applied Mechanics, IIEST, Shibpur 	Member	Experts nominated(02) by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
	 b) Prof. (Dr.) Ramakrishna Bag Associate Professor, Department of Civil Engineering, IIT Patna 	Member	
5	a) Mr. Sanjib Mohanty Vice President and Head of Engineering, EPC division ofShapoorjiPallonji Group, India	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
6	 a) Mr. Abhishek Pandit Project Engineer, Forte Construction CORP, New York 	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
7	a) Mr. Sanjib Dutta Head-Supply Chain Management - RBF SBG, Transportation Infrastructure IC, Larsen & Toubro Limited	Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.