Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

(Autonomous Institute) Board of Studies Department of CSE(CS)

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Prof. (Dr.) Gour Sundar Mitra Thakur	Chairman	Head of Department
2	Prof. (Dr.) Anandaprova Majumder	Member	Invited member from the department of CSE
3	Prof. (Dr.) Suvamoy Changder, Associate Professor, Department of CSE, NIT Durgapur	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
4	Prof. (Dr.) Ramesh Kumar Mohapatra, Associate Professor, Department of CSE, NIT Rourkela	Member	
5	Prof. (Dr.) Chandra Prakash, Assistant Professor, Department of CSE, SVNIT Surat	Member	Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the collegePrincipal
7	Mr. Nitin Umesh, Senior Manager, Pramerica Life Insurance, Gurugram, Haryana, India	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
8	Mr. Soham Niyogi, Director of Engineering, Zycus, Bengaluru, Karnataka, India	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
a)		Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.
b)			The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty(Lab Technician)