## Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

## Board of Studies Department of Computer Science and Engineering

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Dr. Arindam Ghosh	Chairman	Head of Department
2	<ul> <li>a) Dr. Sumana Kundu,</li> <li>b) Dr. Anirban Bose</li> <li>c) Dr. Anandaprova Majumder</li> <li>d) Dr. Chandan Das</li> <li>e) Dr. Deepa Naik</li> <li>f) Bappaditya Das</li> <li>g) Hiranmoy Sammadar</li> <li>h) Suvabrata Sarkar</li> <li>i) Sanjib Saha</li> </ul>	Member	Entire faculty members of the department.
3	<ul> <li>a) Prof. Subrata Nandi, Ex-Hod, Professor, Dept. of CSE, NIT Durgapur.</li> <li>b) Prof. Sanjay Saha. Professor, Dept. of CSE, Jadavpur University</li> </ul>	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
		Member	Academic Council
4	<ul> <li>a) Prof.Asit Kumar Das Professor, Ex HOD, Department of CST, IIEST Shibpur, Howrah</li> <li>b) Prof. Dipak Kumar Kole, Professor, Department of Computer Science &amp; Engineering, Jalpaiguri Government Engineering College.</li> </ul>	Member	Experts nominated(02) by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
		Member	
5	a) <b>Mr. Tathagata Das,</b> Senior Manager, Alumnus Software Limited, Kolkata	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
6	a) <b>Sweta Verma</b> . CSE 2022, M. Tech from NIT ROURKELA, SDE in Disney+Hotstar.	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
7	a) <b>Dr. Babul Prasad Tewari,</b> Associate Professor, Ghani Khan Choudhury Institute of Engineering and Technology, Malda.	Member	The Chairman of the Board of Studies may, with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.