Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

(Autonomous) Board of Studies Department of <u>CSE (Data Science)</u>

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Dr. Chandan Bandyopadhyay, Associate Professor	Chairman	Head of Department
	Specialization 1: Quantum Computing		
	Specialization 2: Machine Learning		
2	Dr. Saibal Majumder, Assistant Professor - a) Specialization 1: Multi-objective Evolutionary Computing b) Specialization 2: Machine Learning c) Specialization 3: Fuzzy Logic Theory d) Specialization 4: Soft Computing Dr. Sovan Bhattacharya, Assistant Professor a) Specialization 1:Machine Learning b) Specialization 2: Citation Network c) Specialization 3: IoT d) Specialization 4: Blockchain	Member	Entire faculty members of the department.
3	Dr. Tandra Pal, Professor, Department of CSE, NIT Durgapur, INDIA	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
	Dr. Debashis Nandi, Professor, Department of CSE, NIT Durgapur, INDIA	Member	
4	Dr. Hafizur Rahaman, Professor, Department of IT, IIEST Shibpur, INDIA	Member	Experts nominated (02) by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
	Dr. Debashri Roy, Assistant Professor, Department of CSE, The University of Texas at Arlington, Texus, US	Member	
5	Dr. Santanu Sinha, Principal Data Scientist, Hewlett Packard Enterprise, Bangalore, INDIA	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
6	Mr. Debanjan Manna, System Analyst, Infosys, USA	Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.