## Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur Board of Studies

## **Department of Information Technology**

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Dr. Suman Bhattacharjee	Chairman	Head of Department
2	Dr. Moumita Pradhan Dr. Dinesh Kumar Pradhan Prof. Paramita Manna Prof. Md. Keramot Hossain Mondal Prof. Manas Roy Prof. Priyanka Roy Prof. Prabal Sahu Prof. Sandip Chakraborty Prof. Ram Prasad Chakraborty	Member	Entire faculty members of the department
3	Prof. Sipra Das Bit, IIEST Shibpur	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
4	Prof. Maunendra Sankar Desarkar, IIT Hyderabad	Member	
5	Prof. Animesh Mukherjee, IIT Kharagpur	Member	Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
6	Mr. Sayan Chowdhury, Senior Software Engineer, Microsoft	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
7	Ms. Durgesh Nandini, PhD Scholar, Public university in Bamberg, Germany	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
a)	Mr. Ratnadeep Debnath, Senior Site Reliability Engineer, Zapier	Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.
b)	Mr. Debojyoti Saha	Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty (Lab Technician)