Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur Board of Studies

Department of Mathematics

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Affiliated Institute	BOS Designation	Nature
1	Dr. Saurav Ranjan Das	Associate Professor	BCREC, DGP	Chairman	Head of the Department
2	1.Prof Koushik Senapati 2.Dr. Jaya Mukhopadhyay 3. Dr. Shashi Bajaj Mukherjee 4. Dr. Arnab Bandyopadhyay 5. Dr. Avijit De 6. Dr. Kushal Roy 7. Prof. Sreejata Sen Sharma 8. Prof. Sukarna Dey Mondal 9. Prof. Sudip Kumar Gorey	Associate Professor Asst. Professor Asst. Professor Associate Professor Asst. Professor Asst. Professor Asst. Professor Asst. Professor Asst. Professor Asst. Professor	BCREC, DGP	Member	Entire faculty members of the department
	(a) Dr. Samarjit Kar	Professor	NIT Durgapur	Member	Two subject experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
3.	(b) Dr. Mantu Saha	Professor	The University of Burdwan	Member	
4.	(a) Dr. Buddhadev Sau	Professor	Jadavpur University	Member	Experts nominated(02) by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
	(b) Dr. Ashok Kumar Bhunia	Professor	The University of Burdwan		
					One representative from industry/corporate sector/allied areas relating to placement activities

		One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
		The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.
		The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty (Lab Technician)