Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur Board of Studies

Department of MCA

| Sl. No. | Name | Designation | Nature |
|---------|---|-------------|---|
| 1 | Dr. Pabitra Kumar Dey | Chairman | Head of Department |
| 2 | Entire Faculty Members | Member | Entire faculty members of the department |
| 3 a | Prof. (Dr.) Abhoy Chand Mondal Professor & Head Dept. of Comp. Sc. University of Burdwan | Member | Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council |
| 3 b | Dr. Rajesh Prasad Burnwal Principal Scientist Advanced Casting Research Group, Information Technology (CMERI), CSIR-India, Durgapur | Member | |
| 4 | Associate Professor Dept. Of Comp. Sc. &Engg. NIT, Rouekela | Member | Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal |
| 5 | Mr. Anurag Kirti Campus Lead- Global Campus Hiring, Wipro Region Campus Lead(East & North) | Member | One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities |
| 6 | Mr. Susobhan Ray End User Computing Delivery Lead TATA CONSULTANCY SERVICES Presently in UK Alumnus (Pass out Batch 2010) | Member | One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal. |
| 7 | Prof. (Dr.) Soumya Kanti Ghosh Professor, Dept. of Comp. Sc. IIT Kharagpur | Member | The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated. |
| 8 | | Member | The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty (Lab Technician) |