## Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

## Board of Studies Department of Mechanical Engineering

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	Nature
1	Dr. Chandan Chattoraj	Chairman	Head of Department
2	<ul><li>a) Dr. Subrata Samanta</li><li>b) Dr. Subhas Chandra Moi</li><li>c) Prof. Siddhartha Bhowmick</li><li>d) Prof. Subhajit Bhattacharya</li></ul>	Member	Entire faculty members of the department
3	<ul> <li>a) Dr. Santanu De, Associate Professor, IIT Kanpur</li> <li>b) Mr. Debprasad Khan, Sr. Manager, BTPS (Bokaro Thermal Power Station), DVC</li> </ul>	Member Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
4	Dr. Suman Chakraborty, Professor, IIT Kharagpur	Member	Experts nominated by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
5	Dr.Mainak Chakraborty AGM, DSP, SAIL	Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
6	Dr. Suvam Chatterjee  Manager - Welding Engineering  GE Power India Ltd., Durgapur	Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal
7	Dr.Manoj Kundu	Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty