Dr. B C Roy Engineering College, Durgapur

Board of Studies Department of Physics

Sl. No.	Name	Designation	BOS Designation	Nature
1	Dr. Saurav Ranjan Das	Associate Professor & HOD	Chairman	Head of the Department
2	 a) Dr. Sarit Pal b) Dr. Jayanta Pal c) Dr. Santanu Patra d) Prof. Subhashish Pal 	Professor Associate Professor Assistant Professor Assistant Professor	Member	Entire faculty members of the department.
3	a) Dr. Mrinal Kanti Mondal	Associate Professor [NIT, DGP]	Member	Two Subject Experts from outside the Parent University to be nominated by the Academic Council
	b) Dr. Somnath Bhattacharya	Associate Professor [DGP Govt. College]	Member	
4	a) Dr Bhaskar Bhattacharyab) Dr. Anirban Pathak	Professor [MMV, Banaras Hindu University] Professor & Chief	Member	Experts nominated (02) by the Vice Chancellor from a panel of six recommended by the college Principal
		Scientist [Jaypee Institute of IT]	Member	
5	a)		Member	One representative from industry/ corporate sector/ allied areas relating to placement activities
6	a)		Member	One postgraduate meritorious alumnus nominated by the Principal.
7	a)		Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Experts from outside the college whenever special courses of studies are formulated.
8			Member	The Chairman, Board of Studies, may with the approval of the Principal of the college, co-opt: Other members of staff of the same faculty (Lab Technician)